Trafalgar Victory FC held its AGM on Wednesday the 13th November at Café Obsession.  The evening signaled the beginning of a new management team with long term secretary Jenny Moss leaving the committee, Greg Wyatt not nominating for Vice President and Mark Judd stepping down as president.

The new executive committee consists of Dylan Wyatt – president, Kara Kimberley – vice president, Shirley Guthrie – secretary and Peta Moss continuing in the role as treasurer.  In a show of commitment there were strong numbers in attendance and in total a dozen members put their hand up to be part of an expanded TVFC committee.  The new leadership team has a great balance of experienced past executive members, plus a healthy contingent of new enthusiastic representatives.

At the meeting the new management acknowledged the contribution of retiring committee members and those who remain on the committee who are stepping down from executive positions.  The team also identified key priorities for the upcoming season and all left the meeting quite buoyant with expectation and enthusiasm.

Categories: News Item


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder