The 2014 TVFC Senior Presentation was held at The Black Tie in Warragul on Saturday the 27th of September.  The evening was formal dress and consisted of numerous individual awards, several speeches and a lovely buffet meal.  The event was well attended, superbly organised by Dylan Wyatt, Caycee Tatterson and team and enjoyed by all in attendance.

Both senior coaches delivered emotion filled addresses, leaving those present in no doubt of their love for the game.  For the first time both club life members were in attendance.  Mr Craig Sobott and Mr Angelo Carpinteri were present to witness Brian Mathews become only the third club life member.  Shirley Guthrie was deservedly announced the Luke Barker Memorial Club Person of the Year for her outstanding management of the new pavilion project.

Other award winners on the night were as follows:

Senior Men

Best & Fairest: Templar Hankinson & Connor Wyatt

Runner Up B&F: Christos Tigas & Dylan Wyatt

Players Player: Templar Hankinson

Coaches Award: Cameron Wyatt

Captains Award: Templar Hankinson

Golden Boot: Matthew Beasley


Senior Women

Best & Fairest: Amanda Hines

Runner Up B&F: Jaiden Jarvis & Caitlyn Mathews

Players Player: Amanda Hines

Most Consistent: Amanda Hines

Coaches Award: Joelene Laukens

Golden Boot: Amanda Steen


Men’s Reserves

Best & Fairest: Alec Edmondson

Runner Up B&F: Cameron Wyatt

Players Player: Alec Edmondson

Coaches Award: Mark Edmondson

Captain Award: Drew Murphy

Golden Boot: Rudy Garcia


Categories: General